She's a founder, lawyer, and possible VP

Hi there!

WooHoo! Today is the day we sprinkle a little extra on our lives.

A lot of good things are happening around us every day. And in today’s newsletter I get to share a couple of them with you!

Before I do - if you’re reading this on the web and aren’t subscribed, you need to subscribe. Next week we select a winner for our monthly Giveaway and you’ll want to be in the drawing for this one!

And now - on to the fun stuff 🙂 

 🌸 Positive Corner

"Don’t judge each day by the harvest you reap but by the seeds you plant." ~ Robert Louis Stevenson.

Ever feel like you’re stuck - not making any progress? This quote reminds us that success happens when do something every day that leads to our goal.

It's about nurturing, caring, and believing in the growth process.

Every action, every step towards a personal goal, is a seed planted for the final harvest of success. Remember to reward yourself for planting the seed each day!

🧘‍♀️ Motivation in Motion

Wow - What a woman!

Nicole Shanahan's journey from Oakland to the heights of tech and law is truly inspiring. Not only is she the Founder of ClearAccessIP and the force for change behind the Bia-Echo Foundation, she tackles big issues with a big heart.

Her latest adventure in politics with Robert F. Kennedy Jr. include the media speculation that she just might be asked to be his VP.

There’s more - and if you’re ready to be wowed like we were you can dive deeper into her story for a dose of motivation.

 😊 Self Care In Action

I, personally, am a fan of BioTrust products. Currently, I use 3 of them daily. I’ll talk about the Greens and vanilla flavored protein powder later (they’re both wonderful!) because right now I want to share the Ageless Multi-Collagen Protein Powder.

I’ll be honest. I’m not that worried about wrinkles or aging as much as I’m concerned about the health of my skin, though. And my fingernails are weak. They bend easily. Well, at least, they did until I started taking this Multi-Collagen Protein Powder a few months ago.

Every morning I mix it into my coffee or mid-morning into my smoothie. It doesn’t dissolve quickly but it will dissolve. And flavor-wise, it’s very bland.

The results? Noticeably stronger fingernails and fuller, more vibrant hair. Yep, my fingers do not bend! And my hair has always been full but I’ve noticed it’s a bit bouncier.

If you’re curious about incorporating this into your self-care routine, I highly recommend checking it out on BioTrust's website.

📰 Good News of the Day

Imagine a baby elephant playfully tickling a TV presenter in the middle of a broadcast! This heartwarming scene is a beautiful reminder to stay open to laughter and wonder, even when things don't go as planned.

Let's cherish and seek out these delightful surprises that brighten our days.

📚 What We're Reading

Mango Cake and Murder: A Funny Quick Read Culinary Mystery (Mom and Christy's Cozy Mysteries Book 1) - a review by Jennifer.

First, the fun part is that I met the writer, Christy! She and I are members of the same marketing bootcamp. She introduced herself as the author of 22 books and cozy mysteries and I immediately piped up and said "I love cozy mysteries!" She generously gifted me this book. And I can honestly say - it is a fun and delightful read!

I really enjoyed the characters. All of them were easy to picture in action. Each one was well-developed enough to have a distinct role in the story. The story itself was quirky and fun. And the Filipino vibe was definitely different than most cozies I've read. While there is no bookstore here there IS a cat!😏

If I have a negative it's that the ending seemed a bit rushed. I think because I was hoping for recipe for Mango Cake considering it was the star food in this story! That's okay, though, because I Googled the recipe and have plans to bake it this weekend. I hope it'll turn out as pretty as the cakes I saw online.😊

📋To Do List

  • Positive Affirmation: Start each morning by planting a 'seed'—a positive intention or action that sets the tone for growth and positivity throughout your day.

  • Self Care Focus: Dedicate some time to discover a new self-care activity this week. It could be as simple as taking a different route on your walk.

  • Be The Sunshine: Share a piece of good news with someone each day this week. It can be anything from a personal win to a heartwarming story like the playful elephant.

  • Stretch & Breathe: Incorporate a 10-minute yoga or stretching session into your morning routine to energize and align your body and mind.

  • Connect: Reach out to a friend or family member you haven't spoken to in a while. Sometimes, a simple "how are you?" can make a big difference in someone's day.

Let's make this week about planting seeds, taking care of ourselves, and spreading joy wherever we go!

Jennifer W.

Chief Positivity Officer

P.S. Your stories, your victories, your moments of joy, your favorite book – I'd love to hear them all. Share your sparkle with me, and let's spread the glow together. Just reply to this email!

P.P.S. You're invited! To share your thoughts about the direction Self Care Genie is going. Self Care Genie Survey.